Krabi Part 2 : Accommodation and Tours

Acommodation:

After loooonggggggggggggg research about hostel, I finally booked a hostel named NO. 7 GUESTHOUSE. I made booking in bookingdotcom. This guest house Its near chaofa peer, I even got the river view, the name of the road is Kongkha road. Oh yeah, I took room double bed room with air conditioner and attached bathroom. I got room in 4th floor which is the top of the building. It cost 650 baht per night and you can share it with your friend. So, I stayed 3 nights, its total 1950 bath and each person will cost 975 baht. It has basic facility like wifi whole buliding area. Anyway, the room and whole building are clean enough. For me the important thing is bathroom must be clean. And yeah, they have clean bathroom. I enjoyed my stay there because those reasons:

Image

1. No need credit card to make reservation

2. Clean enough

3. Room is quite spacey

4. Near night market, you just need 100 metre walk for dinner

5. Many Songtheaw pass this road, so its easy to get

6. The staffs are veryyyyy friendly, I feel like I visited my relatives. The staffs name are Pissopen Boonyong but she said just call Chu (I am sorry if i write it wrong) and Weerawan. Actually, I didnt talk that much to them like my friend did because I prefer to listen.

7. You can book tours and mini van from here

8. Strategic place, very easy to get what you want nearby the guest house

I will fully recommend this guesthouse to my friends. They are not pay me, though. Its because i feel satisfied during my stay there.

Tours:

Krabi offers many tours like Phuket does. But I only took 1 tour, 4 islands tour. It cost 400 baht by long tail boat or 900 baht by speet boat. I chose the cheap one. But Chu said, she prefer use long tail boat also. So, I become more sure to take long tail. We went to Poda Island, Kai Island, Railay Bay and I forgot what else. There is chicken Island but I am not sure its same with kai or not. With 400 baht, you will get return pick up service from your hostel to Aonang beach. Lunch, mineral water, snorkel and life jacket during tour. Oh one more, refreshment, fresh watermelon! heheheheh.. the guide dont really speak english like in phuket but fortunately I understand what they said because i ever experienced that things in Phuket. Furthermore, there was old man, he is tour guide in Hatyai, so he was like our guide.

ImageImage

ImageImage

Image

Other tours you can join are phi phi island, james bond island, hong island, elephant trekking and many more. You also can take city tour but I perefer go around the town with motor cycle. Its cheaper and you can go wherever you want. You can find rent motor cycle near my guest house like in Pak Up hostel or across Pak up. The driver has to give passport as a guarantee. You dont need internasional SIM and the road is safe. So, why choose a tour? heheheh..

Leave a Reply

